Testimonials

Overall Rating:  5.0 out of 5 stars (4.5 stars) 100+ reviews

The following are some of the book reviews on the Amazon.com website that have been written by various diabetics and doctors.

 An Answer To Prayer!October 1, 2014

By Janet Malone

WOW!!!! What an awesome book! I bought several of Mr. McCulley's books and they are all so informative. I purchased his books even though he generously has most of the necessary information on his website if you take the time to study it. Which I did! I don't have diabetes, but I have a diabetic sister and several friends who've been looking for help and I LOVE living a healthy lifestyle and feel called to help them in any way I can.

So I got my sister started on the Super Meal Breakfast before the books even arrived and her blood sugars began coming down immediately. As DeWayne says in his books and CD's and DVD's, Knowledge is Power! In this book you will become so knowledgeable about the disease, what medications do and don't do for the body, the nutrition along with the steps to take to reduce and hopefully be able to get off the meds and HEAL your body. You'll learn about the 7 biggest mistakes that diabetics make and the top 10 reasons why diabetics remain diabetic. You'll also learn how to talk to and work with your doctor to reduce and hopefully eliminate the drugs! The Super Meals are easy to prepare and most of them are very comforting and familiar to people who've been eating a SAD diet.

My sister's been a diabetic for 21 years and also has Lupus, Osteo & Rheumatoid arthritis, neuropathy, edema and has recently been diagnosed with retinopathy. She finally gave in to the doctor and began taking insulin about 6 months ago because her blood sugars were over 500 consistently. Her health was steadily declining even while being on the insulin and her sugars were still jumping between 250-500. As you can see she was going down hill fast. She needed to be in a wheel chair or bed because she was having what she would call #10 Pain. We were looking into having in home care or assisted living. She's 66.

She finally decided that she has a purpose and reason to be here and take care of herself! Praise God! So it's been 3 months of Super Meals and her counts are down to 100-120, she's walking around the house and able to start to cook and do light house work. She doesn't have the constant pain anymore. I had her start taking the herbal supplement suggested in the book for eye support and for the first time since seeing the eye specialist he said that her eyes have improved!!!! Just 2-3 weeks ago he told her there's nothing she could do and it's inevitable that she's going blind and needs to continue getting the "shots" in her eye balls. I can't wait to take her for tests and see her doctor next week! I'm confident that he'll lower the insulin.

She's got a long way to go, but she's soooo much better because of the wellness plan laid out in this book. This book gives hope! If you need help, please get this book! As the author says, "I can't guarantee that you'll get off your meds but I can guarantee that if you follow The Super Meal program, YOU WILL GET BETTER!" I can't recommend this book enough! Thank you, DeWayne!!!


 Best Book to Reverse Diabetes,February 4, 2014

By Amin Paris Mamodaly

Let me say first 2 Thumbs up! Mr. McCulley's book is a blessing. No nonsense, practical, factual and a blueprint for where to start. There are countless books out there on the same topic of diabetes, but this is the most complete and practical Step-by-step guide for overcoming the blocks that stand between us and a healthier, higher-quality and, quite probably, longer life. Get the hard copy, read it, mark it and quote it.

Mr. McCulley, you are fantastic. If you do a lot of research about diet, health, and lifestyle issues, there's a tremendous amount of information and mis-information. There are a few people who constantly and consistently provide credible and usable information. Mr Dewayne McCulley is one of them.

He is passionate about living a healthy lifestyle. Remember he is an ex-diabetic who did beat the disease, I am myself is a diabetic & seeing the blood sugars numbers going down by following this book. This is the book that you want on your bookshelf - you'll want to highlight it, mark it up, and re-read it. And, of course, loan it to your friends who are ready, willing and able to hear the message of good health.

If you don't change what you are 'doing' you will continue to have what you have. This book is a stand out, it is not patronizing, practical strategies for readers when it comes to meals planning, shopping for foods, and eating out to eat and live better. Take control of you're well being and future.

A must read for any diabetic that don't know where to begin. Healthy Food choices, Healthy Eating, Healthy Life. Finally someone willing to tell us the truth about what makes us well.Remember you can beat this disease, not controlling, not reversing but BEAT IT!


 Try it -- It works!January 30, 2014

By Susan G. Rumsey (Richmond, CA USA)

Best book I've ever read on the subject. The author lays out a program for recovery from Type 2 Diabetes that cannot fail to help anyone who takes the trouble to actually work it. He does NOT accept a lifetime of drugs (and more drugs) and possibly insulin shots (and more insulin) as normal or even acceptable.

He seeks to convince his readers to change their lifestyles - radically! - and also adopt a better attitude in order to reach recovery. He provides support and citations for everything he proposes. There is a LOT of information in this book, so you will probably want to read it at least twice.

(Note: the Kindle version is kinda weird, with figures all broken up in strange ways, but the text is still readable. I read this book the first time on Kindle, but then I wanted a hard copy for closer study.)


 Review of Death to Diabetes,January 24, 2014

By Dr. Richard Bradley

My name is Dr. Richard Bradley. I am head of the Department of Natural Medicine at Whole Health Ministry in Hemet, California. One of the greatest men I have ever met is DeWayne McCulley. He is a gentle, passionate and selfless person who has dedicated his life to educate the human race about how to reverse diabetes.

His book, Death To Diabetes, is a medical primer, the final word, on the subject. The depth of knowledge expressed is remarkable. The book is easy to read, complete, accurate, a virtual masterpiece on how to cure Type 2 Diabetes.

DeWayne McCulley is called of God, a virtual apostle of health, to the human race. I learned how to cure diabetes from DeWayne McCulley. His methods are time tested and will work for anyone with the dedication to push through to victory.


 Excellent Book to Reverse Diabetes,January 21, 2014

By Sandra C. Mangrum

I love, love this book. I compiled a binder with info and watched videos before purchasing the book.

This book provides a compass to steer people in the direction of lifetime health and toward the reversal of many chronic diseases.

This book is insightful and inspiring. Wow, to think that you used your engineering skills and biochemistry to interpret data for obtaining and restoring one’s health is simply amazing.

I think this is without a doubt one of the most interesting and well-documented books on diabetes that I have ever read! (And I've read a lot of them.)

This book empowered me with additional knowledge to make behavioral changes that impacted my health. I haven’t follow every detail of the plan, and I do take most of the vitamins, minerals, enzymes and antioxidants outlined in the book, but even by just following the basics of the program, I see incredible results. I'm not overweight, and I workout 5 days a week but was not loosing the wheat belly.

This wellness program helped me to identify areas that needed changing. As a result my complexion, energy, cholesterol, CRP have improved. My clothes fit better and for the first time in well, maybe the first time ever... I don't crave chocolate or starchy carbohydrates.

Death to Diabetes helped me to identify areas that needed changing. This book is more about improving your overall health, blood sugar, cholesterol, digestion, and the effectiveness of your body's functions. Weight loss is just a natural response to the positive changes you make in the Death to Diabetics Wellness program.

It doesn’t matter if you are a diabetic or not, I HIGHLY recommend this book. If you are a diabetic you no longer have to resign yourself to a life of chronic obesity and daily insulin injections. My nephew diagnosed as a diabetic and a possibility of kidney disease (NEPHROPATHY). He was put on the medication and started applying the principles in your book and he is no longer taking medication and is not a diabetic.

This is an awesome book with tons of great information! I would like to offer a very special thanks to your family for supporting and encouraging you to write this book.


 Hope at last for diabetics,October 29, 2013
By Jeannie Anderson

I love this book it offers so much hope to diabetics. I have been fighting for many years for control of my diabetes with exercise and diet. The doctors always wanted to put me on meds. I have managed to keep it below 7.0 until now. I got quite a shock at the last doctors appointment. My highest A1c ever had been a 6.9.

That scared me so several years back I ordered this book and put some of it into practice. I was then able to get it to 6.2. My most recent was 7.0 so I am going to really get strict and follow this more closely.

I feel that if I follow more of the guidelines in the book instead of picking and choosing my results will be MUCH better.Diabetes is a hard disease to understand and the author writes at a level that even I can understand. This is coming from someone that has always been offered meds and told that you cant get over this.

The author spoke with me on the phone and this company is so helpful and caring. They are not gloom and doom -- they give us HOPE that things CAN get better but of course we need to follow the guidelines more carefully and stick to it to keep the results we want. My mistake was I took bits and pieces but not the whole package. I got the exercise down no problem but the natural foods was much harder for me. Also we need to keep stress under control and that is also addressed in this book.

What I have never understood is why are meds always offered as the FIRST line of defense? I was never educated re this disease until I bought this book.


5.0 out of 5 starsVery helpfulOctober 28, 2013
By 
John Alston

Have been following the meal protocol for about 6 weeks now and having pretty good results. To my surprise I received a call from Mr. McCulley last week. What a surprise! We talked for about 2 hours. His reassurances help answer many questions that I had.For an author to take time out of his busy schedule to call impressed me a lot! Again I want to thank Mr McCulley!! 


5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent Book for Weight Loss,September 24, 2013
By Logitech

What drives me nuts is making decisions. There are too many choices when it comes to what to eat in any given day. I get overwhelmed easily. To decide what is for dinner feels like a gigantic task that needs to be accomplished on a daily basis.

After years of struggling with this, i was fortunate enough to be directed to videos of Dewayne McCulley. He talks about how he was able to reverse type 2 diabetes and how he recovered from a diabetic Coma. He challenges anyone to use his Diet program for a few weeks to see if it works and makes a difference in your blood sugars. He was absolutely right. The wealth of details he provides is in his awesome book called Death to Diabetes.

I had taken his challenge and changed my diet. My diet for a few days was Broccoli, Brussels sprouts, Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Lemon. He advocates to include Salmon in it also. I was not able to include it as i suffer from Gout.

I have lost 30 lbs using the information from this book and watching the videos from Dewayne McCulley. The weight loss occurs within a few months. I am in my normal BMI range for a few months now thanks to this program. Also I am pleased to have been gradually lowering my A1C over the last six months. It gradually lowered from 5.9 mg/dL, 5.7 mg/dL to finally today of 5.5. mg/dL.

For the first time in seven years it is in the normal range. Make the right decision, to implement this book and watch his videos. It has lots and lots of details, make the change and start a new happy life.


 Death to Diabetes Worked for me.,September 21, 2013
By Rick

I used this program myself. I went from the V.A.doctor wanting to put me on more meds to drug free. I have been a diabetic for over 15 years. On pills for the whole 15 years and shots for the past 3 years.

On August 5th 2013 I started this program. I have been off shots since August 26th and off pills for 15 days. It is now the 21st of September 2013. I am not saying that everyone can do this as fast as I have, but I will say if you to are committed and strict, you can be drug free as well,

Since Sept 3rd 2013 I have 4 of my friends and my sister have started this program. All are having amazing results. Oh!!!!! The bonus to this..... I have lost over 30 pounds in this time and loosing more each week. The draw back is..... You guessed it.... I need to buy smaller clothes. Nice problem to have if you ask me.

Also I am almost 55 years old and I have as much energy now as I did in my 30's. How wonderful life can be after diabetes is gone.

One last thing....... I will never eat processed foods (dead foods) again.

Happy eating towards truly living.
Rick W.

By the Way!!!!!! My diabetic doctor..... was blown away with amazement....... And is now totally supporting me. Praise God! Can't wait to see what my V.A. doctor says..... this should be good.....lol!


 A truly reliable tool!!,  September 13, 2013
By M. Sanchez

I like the way it is written and how clearly it is explained. I'm doing everything exactly as it says. Thank you!!


 CAN DEFINITELY REVERSE TYPE II DIABETES IF YOU FOLLOW THE ADVICE IN THIS BOOK.August 18, 2013
By Versed

I absolutely love this book.Dr. McCulley is a genius and would definitely ruin Big Pharma bottom line if this book was widely distributed and followed! I would recommend this book to anyone with type 2 diabetes or pre-diabetic. Pills will not cure your diabetes only real food can do that.


 Highly effectiveAugust 3, 2013
By Liza Brocato

This book contains a superb method to get rid of your extra weight. Actually this extra weight means a lot of health problems. One of the major is diabetics. If you can control your mouth, it will certainly extend your life expectation. This book explains how to do that. It is practical and highly effective. The only other program equal to this one is in the Kick the Sugar, Feel the Freedom. Both methods are successfully used. Both are highly effective.


5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent resouce book!July 17, 2013
By GolfSlidinDiva

Purchased this book online. It is chalked full of useful information that will get you healthy and help you to maintain a healthful living.


5.0 out of 5 starsbest book, knowledge is power, must readJuly 16, 2013
By Dilip Parekh

best book ever for diabetes,
must read
knowledge is power
read all other reviews
go to their site n order to get lots of imp freebies and get free shipping



5.0 out of 5 starsDeath to all diseaseJuly 14, 2013
By Christopher M. Meehan

This book is about more than diabetes, it's about health and how food, mind and spirit determines if you are healthy or sick. We kill ourselves daily with poor nutrition and stresses from daily life. This book outlines the steps for restoring health by follow the steps the author used to heal himself from diabetes.

It outlines his journey of having the disease and the struggles he faced along the way, and the deductive steps he took to correct his sickness. As it was once said, he who can't find the time for health now... will have to make time for sickness later.


5.0 out of 5 starsKnowledge is PowerJuly 8, 2013
By SHARON MASAYDA (BRISTOL, CT United States)

DeWayne McCulley's book is a real eye-opener and a powerful tool for anyone who wants to change the course of their health. Diabetes "runs in my family" and I was determined to not join that race.

I got a wake up call after a routine physical that I was not doing the right things to avoid that fate. I came across Death to Diabetes and realized it is definitely avoidable and more importantly, for my loved ones with diabetes, definitely defeatable!

So now we have the knowledge of how to stop the destruction of diabetes, how to repair, cleanse, heal and protect our bodies by making some intentional and effective changes.

I have increased my understanding of the powerful effect of good food (and bad food for that matter) and have a gone on to do more research of how possible it is to correct/prevent this prevalent dread disease.


5.0 out of 5 starslife saverJune 18, 2013
By Laurie Cortright "Mona" (upstate NY)

Bought this for an engineer friend who had given up and gone the "normal" route ... this book changed his life in just a couple of weeks, a format that he could relate to and continue ...... no more insulin.


5.0 out of 5 starsA must read for all diabetics.,March 24, 2013
By David Jackson (Butler, PA)

DeWayne McCulley is very knowledgeable on the disease and approaches it in a multi-aspect from the physical, mental, emotional and spiritual areas.


5.0 out of 5 starsThis book is life changing!!!!,February 24, 2013
By Jan Avent Ransom

I started the program from the online web site until the book came. I then did exactly what the booked recommended. I was on 125 units of 70/30 insulin and 2000 mg of Metformin daily.

Within 6 months of following this book I was off all meds. My A1C went from 8.9 to 5.7. When I called the office Mr. McCulley answered the phone and spent almost a hour answering my questions. Thank God for DeWayne McCulley and Death to Diabetes.


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bookFebruary 15, 2013
By Pampy

I have type 2 diabetes and was on medicine. I was constantly asking my Dr. for more info on what type of damage are these pills doing to my body in the long run. No Dr. I talked to could give me any info on the long term effects.

I finally started researching the medicine they put me on and in my search I came upon Dewayne McCulley's Death to Diabetes books and videos. What a life saver they were. I now understand everything about diabetes and the medicines they are trying to harm us with.

McCulley's books explain everything I wanted to know about and more. I highly recommend his books and videos to anyone questioning the effects of diabetes and what it does to our bodies in the long run. Some areas of the book are a little technical but if you read these areas over and over you will come to understand his message.

I have recommended his materials to all my family and friends. What they do with the info is up to them but I'm definitely going to reverse my diabetes and live a long and much happier life now. Thank you Mr. McCulley for all the info and researching you have done to make my life whole again.

I'm a health care provider and I have a lot of knowledge about the human body and what he is saying is the truth.

Thank you and God bless,
Pam


5.0 out of 5 starsbecause it's inspiringFebruary 3, 2013
By Kismet

I'm not a diabetic, just intensely interested in nutrition and the workings of the human body. The author really does make an effort to put into plain-speak what he discovered about his body, and how the coma changed his life. I've recommended this book to so many people. Why won't a major publisher pick this up and give it the marketing it deserves? Also, are there published doctor-rebuttals of the claims put forth here?


5.0 out of 5 starsDiabetesJanuary 30, 2013
By Sparky

This is the most promising way to deal with diabetes I have ever come across. I have just started to read it but like the attitude of the author. I have diabetes and am so tired of being told that there is no cure. I hope this helps . If nothing else it has given me reason to keep trying.


5.0 out of 5 starsI want to get un diabetic,January 21, 2013
By C. Livingston (Dale, TX)

I have been diabetic for 20 years and am 69 years old and all the prescriptions I take have side effects and they do not do anything to fix the problem in your cells that makes you insulin resistant. So I am trying to eat a lot healther as this book tells you how and hopefully I can get off the perscriptions. It is not easy tho.


5.0 out of 5 starsGood information/Amazing survival story, December 2, 2012
By Michael Murphy (Erlanger, KY)

The author's story is amazing. He should not be alive. This book shows how amazing the body can be in repairing itself if given the proper food and supplementation.



 5.0 out of 5 stars It worked. I am very happy. October 29, 2012 By Dennis Fernandez (Glen Burnie, MD)

I discovered this book when I received a junk email about reversing diabetes ... But I am very thankful with that junk mail that it gave me an idea to research some more about reversing diabetes. And Google brought me to this book.

My family and I started it as soon as the book arrives last July 2012. Before, he's taking 8 medicines everyday for his blood sugar, high blood pressure, cholesterol, blood clots and Alzheimer meds because he just had three strokes that impaired his memory.

And we started his juicing and diet. And as of this day, Oct 29, 2012. He's taking only 2 medicines. We reduced his medicine for blood clots from two to one, and blood sugar meds from two to one also. But we are planning to remove the blood sugar med totally this November.

Before, he's so fat. His waist line was 45 last July and now he's down to 34.

Now, my next plan is to continue his juicing and diet and I'm adding now some vitamins/ supplements to his diet.

Buy this book. This book is life changing. I promise.

Thank you to the author. You are God sent.



5.0 out of 5 stars Diabetes..DeWayne McCulley, October 20, 2012 By EL

I am convinced that if someone deserves the Nobel Prize of Medicine there is not other person but Doctor/Engineer DeWayne McCulley. Yes! I call him DOCTOR!...

His research is so deep in the field of Diabetes and sooooo efficient that I can't believe it works! And it works! I was on Metformin and Insulin Lantus + Humalog for 11 years...It's now history even though I did not finish reading the book...but I already started to implement his Super Meals...

Please please nominate him for Nobel Prize even though his is not a doctor! So much knowledge...He is a saviour...I think right at the very beginning he was intended to become a saviour of humanity...I don't read any other book about Diabetes but his...Thank thank Dr/Engineer DeWayne McCulley...Best Regards


5.0 out of 5 stars The real deal!March 28, 2012
By C. Campbell

I found this material on Youtube after being diagnosed as a type 2 diabetic in November 2011. My Glucose reading was well over 542 and my A1C was 14. I bought the book in January 2012 and I called Mr McCulley on the phone. He was kind enough to chat with me.

His book started me on my journey. He gives you the answers in his book. The phone conversation was more valuable to me more than anything. I would strongly suggest any diabetic to start with his material. This book gives you hope to fight and I know he's doing the work of God. He told me the real deal and I'm thankful.

I went to the Dr. on March 23,2012 and the report was I'm not diabetic! Glucose was 107 after a nice hardly lunch and my A1C was 5.4 The Dr was stunned but I thank God for Mr. McCulley taking a stand for truth and giving it to the world. I knew this was the right book for me and if you are serious about getting rid of diabetes in your life this is a great place to start. This book should be in every house.


5.0 out of 5 stars common senseMarch 4, 2012
By John Wardale

Being an engineer the writer is obviously a practical and logical person. There is ample useful information, yet not blinded by science and overly technical details. This book makes interesting reading and reassures the reader that this is a problem that can be fought by anyone. Like all things in life, depending on how much you are prepared to put in then as they say "So ye shall reap and garner."

This is a definite must read for all those looking for information and wanting some encouragement, and at no time does he ever say to go against the professional advice given: rather ask questions!! Great book

5.0 out of 5 starsDeath to Diabetes by Dewayne McCulley.  February 4, 2012
By Erin L. Shreve

October 6, 2010 my life changed drastically: I woke up to find my world a gray blur. That was all I could see. I was diagnosed 3 days later as a Type 2 diabetic, with an A1C of 10.1 and BG levels in the 400's. I cried. A few weeks later a friend sent me the book, Death to Diabetes, by Dewayne McCulley. She insisted I read it. Since my father died at age 77 from complications of his diabetes, I was very interested in ANYTHING that might help me, only age 53, to live a better life.

I read the book and began using the information in it to change my diet and way of life. When I told my doctor what I was doing, she said GOOD LUCK. Her experience is most diabetics simply take the drugs and continue on....to go blind, lose their feet, their kidneys fail.....One year later, my A1C score was 5.0, I hadlost 30 lbs, my vision was BETTER than before I lost it, and my BG levels were under 120.

My friend saved my life when she sent me Mr. McCulley's book and I think every one should read it and learn how to not become diabetic, or change their own lives, if they are already diabetic. I have several friends who are also now changing their diets and have made improvements in their own health, too. Thank you for writing your story, Mr. McCulley. 



 Better health.  February 4, 2012
By Christine Justice

When I first bought this book no one believed that it would change my life. I have read many books on healthy living and lifestyles but The "Death to Diabetes" book has been a TRUE life saver.

In June of 2011 I was on 6 different medications. 2 for Diabetes, 2 for Cholesterol, 1 for high blood pressure and 1 for depression. I was overweight and needed an inhaler to help me breath. Within 3 months of following the guide lines in the book, "DEATH TO DIABETES", I was drug free. Blood sugar levels readings are in the normal range, blood pressure readings are great, good reading on cholesterol, and 3 months ago I gave up the anti-depressant drugs with very little withdrawal problems. I have lost over 60lbs.

Now 7 months later after following the suggestions in this book, my family, friends, nurses, and doctors are asking me. "What was the name of that book you were telling us about?" And I share the whole story again with pictures, charts and test readings. Thanks for letting me share my story. Christine


5.0 out of 5 starsDiabetes isn't a *death sentence* unless you allow it to be.  January 21, 2012
By Francie

March 2011 I read and followed Mr. McCulley's Death to Diabetes. I lost weight starting the first week and continued for nine months. I lost 21 pounds and 21 inches so far. My health has changed immensely. I have been a diabetic for over 40 years. I have plans to reverse my diabetes like DeWayne McCulley did. I believe that everyone who wishes to be healthy should read this book.



5.0 out of 5 starsBest book on diabetes I've EVER read ... and I've read them all. December 23, 2011
By R. James (Holland, MI)

Through his own research and experimentation, Mr DeWayne McCulley, a Type 2 Diabetic, discovered a diet/way of eating that allowed him to get off insulin and then ALL MEDS. He is now the picture of health. A humble man, he began sharing his methods with friends and church groups until family members encouraged him to not only write his OWN story, but provide information for other Type 2 diabetics wanting to advocate for their own health.

The "Death to Diabetes" movement is gaining momentum as more and more of us learn how to take charge of our own health and astound our doctors who suspect us to need lifelong meds, and then take us off them or never have the need to prescribe them to begin with.

I am a diet/exercise controlled Type 2 diabetic and through appropriate "juicing" and protein portion control I've seen my fasting numbers be both lower and more consistent. PLUS, the juicing is DELICIOUS and, for me, it actually eliminates the desire for sugary and yeast filled carbs. I still have high cholesterol and look forward to saying "no, thank you" to statins and the ability for my body to begin to produce more and effectively utilize its own insulin.

Mr. McCulley also has as an amazing group on Facebook where we not only encourage each other but share diet/exercise/and juicing tips.

I have multiple autoimmune health issues and, for the first time in YEARS, have hope. Not just hope that I can keep of the diabetes meds, but faith in the knowledge that FEEDING my body correctly (not the ADA suggestions) will help heal other areas of my body as well.

I have read every book out there. Dr. Bernstein is GREAT but comes at it from a rather protein heavy medical viewpoint. Mr. McCulley bring his engineering background to the table and very practical "how to" applications.

I purchased this to read on my Kindle (which is great) but I have also ordered the juicing book from Dr. McCulley's website, where the book and other materials are available as well.

Be your own advocate ... I highly recommend this book (and Facebook group) to help you not only jump start, but continue a trend in life long health.

DEATH TO DIABETES!!!!!!!!!!! 


5.0 out of 5 starsReversed my diabetes with this book, November 9, 2011
By Lana Fultz "lanakarin" (Lynnwood, WA)

I am a vegetarian and I was taken off all diabetic meds only because I could not tolerate them anymore. After following the advice in this book my blood sugar is now in the normal range. I am so blessed to have found this book. The advice is very sound and will benefit anyone with diabetes or even people without diabetes. I would highly recommend this book. I think even some doctors would benefit in reading this book. Buy it will save your life and probably thousands of dollars in medical bills. 



5.0 out of 5 starsReversed My Type 2 over 3 years ago, This book was the best!June 28, 2011
By Retize

Thanksgiving 2007 a family member tested my blood sugar. My number was 417. I immediately bought a meter, started reading everything I could find on the subject, and purchased a dozen books on diabetes. I also bought an enormous supply of test strips from eBay ...

I also scheduled an appointment for blood tests and ended up clashing with my Dr who wanted me to take drugs immediately while unable to answer my scientific questions to my own satisfaction (I'm a Systems Engineer like the author of this book). I did get my blood test results - fine. Though my A1C was 10.7 and I got a few letters saying I would die if I didn't start taking the medication. But by then I was already improving via some of my own testing and early results of dietary improvement. 

As my reading progressed and this book arrived - it was FAR BETTER than ALL the rest. It immediately provided a food-chart that provided sound guidance. Also the approach of the author resonated with my own approach. 

I used an Atkins-like diet for 3 months ... Then I went further following the dietary guidance of this book for nutrition - while testing results, and looking up the calories of anything I considered eating. My "calories awareness" implementation of DeWayne McCully's book - was a gradual reduction choice by choice. Within another 6 months I had lost 60 lbs. 

Now its 3 years later - I do eat carbs and stuff like that now that I'm fully recovered. I back to a VERY NORMAL though HEALTHY diet ...

All that said, the author of this book ENGINEERED his way to perfect health - and following my own approach which I based upon his I've also been successful. Its been 3 years.

My blood pressure also became normal - and that was from the weigh loss and better nutrition (it averaged 154/91 before, and 115/70 now).

I noticed there are a few more products from this author now then there were 3 years ago... I especially liked the live/dead foods chart which I taped on the inside of one of the kitchen cabinets.

My blood-sugar now averages 100, and my BP 115/70. I feel fit and I sincerely thank you DeWayne McCulley (Systems Engineer!). 



5.0 out of 5 starsGifted MindJune 27, 2011
By Seeking Truth

The book Death To Diabetes has changed my life for ever. This book needs to be on the top shelf right next to your bible and read them both. Mr. McCulley has given us armor that will protect us from misinformation that has been fed to us for many years. If Mr. McCulley was on the Oprah Winfrey show before she left, the Pharmaceutical company stock would have collapsed because the truth about how to reverse diabetes would have been exposed. God has brought this man to us as a gift to the universe and its imperative for everyone to read this book because he truly has a Gifted Mind. 

Thank you for the Truth 
Naseem Maat ex-diabetic 


5.0 out of 5 stars It truly works!!!, May 1, 2011 
By Tailgator

I called and spoke at length with Mr McCulley before I ordered his book. Being an engineering type myself, I could easily understand the concepts and reasoning he used in writing his books and all his support material.

It is a shame that the medical and pharmaceutical industry is more concerned with big profits than promoting a very common sense approach to getting healthy by eating the right kind of foods as is required by your body.

Even Dietitians are trained to promote the famous food triangle that was designed during the great depression era to promote the consumption of the American farmers products.

I could go on and on but the fact is...following his diet plan works.

17 days after I started on his diet, my high blood pressure was falling like a rock and my Dr. had to take me off of one of my blood pressure meds.

The pounds were coming off as well. In fact, I have to eat larger portions to make sure I don't fall below my target weight. My blood sugar readings were stabilizing as well. My last quarterly blood tests revealed the best cholesterol readings I have ever had.

I admitted to my Dr. that I wasn't taking the Lipitor she prescribed during my prior visit because I wanted to try a natural diet instead of an expensive liver killer. I was expecting to get a scolding but instead, I received a smile and an attaboy! She was even familiar with his book!

Mr Mculley has done his homework. It is up to the individual to follow his diet plan if they want to get their blood sugar under control. Blood sugar control is the key first step to possibly becoming healthier and less drug dependent for other conditions as well. 



5.0 out of 5 starsDeath to Diabetes, April 8, 2011
By Sparky

You can't go wrong by purchasing this book.
It's everything you'll need to know about controlling your sugar. Get the recipes he offers; they'll take the work out of finding the right things to eat. His book was a God send for me. 



5.0 out of 5 starsCommon sense that works, March 20, 2011
By Az

When I found out I had diabetes, I was in shock. Years before I battled with sever fibromyalgia that kept me in bed racked with pain. I only dragged myself out of bed to go to work.

My doctor told me that it didn't matter what I did or what I ate. It made no sense to me, then through the internet, I read about the affects of aspartame. I stopped drinking diet soda and took up a vegetarian lifestyle. My fibromyalgia symptoms went away.

As years went by, I slowing returned to some of my old ways of eating. My doctors never told me that with every blood test I took, my sugar was climbing (since I was not "diabetic", my tests were considered "normal"). Then out of the blue I got my Diabetes diagnosis.

So I hit the internet again and I came across Mr. McCulley book Death to Diabetes. I knew the answer for me had to be centered around my dinner plate.

I again re-thought my eating pattern and immediately followed his suggestions. Before I went to my 1st class on diabetes, I was already armed with information from his book. Although the classes on diabetes were also helpful it was so, so, so sad how a lot of what they teach, is to eat food containing chemicals & sugar substitutes. I was thankful for Mr. McCulleys book because I was able to share with the other people in the class about a healthier approach to treating diabetes.

Within weeks, I was able to control my diabetes through his suggestions. I never took insulin of any kind (that's not to say that others may not need to). I've only kept in tough with 1 person from that diabetes class, she chose not to follow Mr. McCulley's plan, although I gave her his book. This person continues to battle with diabetes while I have never had a single diabetic glucose reading for over 2 years.

The Death to Diabetes book made me re-think breakfast. I experimented with additional ideas for breakfast, and soon I was making things sell so great that my husband got on board. It's so incredible that now when we think of breakfast, we think, spinach, Brussels sprouts, broccoli, onion, green bean, bean sprouts, etc.

I found Mr. McCulley's book full of common sense, easy to read, easy to follow and a spring board to better health.  



5.0 out of 5 starsBlessing Through Death to Diabetes, February 17, 2011
By Darla West

When I began my journey looking for something that would help me lower my glucose levels, and that was all, but during my search I found "Death to Diabetes" and thought probably this was another scam, but as soon as I started eating the low glycemic foods, and immediately my sugar reads were going down.

So I thought to myself there is truth in Dwayne McCulley's program.Death to Diabetes: The Six Stages of Type 2 Diabetes Control & Reversal (Version 1.0)

And the more I was eating the Super Foods (Broccoli,Salmon,Brussel Sprouts, healthy green foods) I begin to feel great inside.

My glucose was beginning to level off in the 1st month into the program,and losing weight too. My digestive system which was out of whack was normalizing.

So after almost 6 months, my Endocrinologist said I 5.5 A1c, and I could get off my meds.

I love the program, it really works. All diabetics should go on this Death to Diabetes Program from Dwayne McCulley.This is my Blessing for sure, make it yours. 


5.0 out of 5 stars It worked for me!December 2, 2010
By dlynette

I was fortunate to catch my condition before it got too out of control. My doctor said I could "manage" it with exercise and proper diet; which was very sound advice. However, after reading Mr. McCulley's book I began to take my condition more seriously, because I could see that "exercise and proper diet" advice did not work for me. I have been struggling for years to keep my weight under control, and I thought I was eating properly!

But Death To Diabetes showed me that every aspect of my life affects my health, so, I needed to change my lifestyle, become more aware of my bad habits and replace them with good ones. By cutting out wheat products, for example, as the book recommends, I saw a vast improvement in my ability to lose weight and to keep it off. By being conscious of the toxins in the foods I eat and the water I drink, I have improved my stamina and feel much better. I'm still not the greatest when it comes to exercising, but the diet change and mental outlook have helped me to lower my blood counts, and I am better able to recognize the cause and effect of my actions as they relateDeath to Diabetes: The Six Stages of Type 2 Diabetes Control & Reversal (Version 1.0) to my condition. I won't say that I'm cured of diabetes, yet. But I believe that I am well on my way. 




5.0 out of 5 stars Death to DiabetesNovember 23, 2010
By T. Bonds "TBone"

Well, guess I'll add my 2 cents worth. I followed Mr. McCulley's advice, starting last year (1/15/2009) and (thank God) within a month I was off ALL medications. I continued the diet...lots of broccoli, green beans, brussel sprouts, onion, radishes, colorful peppers, wild caught fish, apples...wholefoods, etc. etc...and added Alive Wholefood Vitamins (3-4 per day)...for the whole 18 months, as that is how long he said it took to rebuild all your cells. I cut out breads, rice, potatoes, sugar-sweets, processed foods, artifical junk, fried foods, milk, soft drinks, coffee, etc...basically, I went through a detox period (20-30 days) that wasn't fun, but I have had no problems sticking to the diet, there is so many good (live) foods to eat and ways to prepare them. 

My BG went from 364 to the 80's & 90's in about 2 months, and, today, they remain there whenever I take my BG reading 2 hours after eating. When exercising, I've had my BG as low as 68, but usually 74-85 is normal after exercising. I feel 100% better on this diet (life style) than ever before. I've lost around 70 lbs to boot. 

Well, I've also read "Eat to Live" and "Fasting and Eating for Health" by Joel Fuhrman and those are also excellent books...I refer to all three books when talking to people who want advice on health matters. But when it come to diabetes "Death to Diabetes" tops the list. After a little over a year I started adding back into my diet a little brown rice, sweet potatoes with cinnamon, bannanas, all kinds of berries (blueberries are my favorite), and instant decaf coffee. I'm really enjoying my new life style (beats the SAD life style). I wish all you type-2 diabetics good health through this book and God bless. 



5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read... Not Just For Diabetics!!!,June 24, 2010
By VL Russ

What a great book! We all should thank Mr. McCulley for sharing his experiences and what he learned as a result of his life-threatening bout with diabetes. As an engineer, I appreciate the way the author attacked the problem and fundamentally broke the disease down to it's basic elements. With this approach, cause and effect can easily be understood and proper solutions identified to address the problem. The results for Mr. McCulley were astonishing, and I'm sure mystified many doctors and pharmacists along the way. The way Mr. McCulley explained his concepts was outstanding and made the book easy to read and understand. 

I have recommended this book to all of my family, friends and every diabetic person I know. I can't say enough good about this book... This is a must read book! 



5.0 out of 5 stars Death to Diabetes saved my life thanks, December 2, 2009 
By William Greg Hatcher "HATCH" (BATON ROUGE)

This is the best book you will every read. I read this book and started my program on aug 1 2009 four month later have lost 71 lbs and have rid diabetes from my life . I am medicine free, looking and feeling better than every thanks Dewayne!



5.0 out of 5 starsOff my medication and Blood Sugar under control! May 31, 2009
By R. Hogan (Santa Clarita, California)

I purchased this book because I wasn't going to live with Diabetes Type 2 for the rest of my life. I was diagnosed in January of 2008 and had no idea what to do as far as treatment. My doctor said "you have type 2 diabetes... take these pills twice a day and I'll see you in 6 months." For a whole year I took the pills, didn't really make any diet modifications and one year later I was really no better although I didn't feel "sick." I was still fatigued, hadn't lost weight (I was only 197 lbs and 6' when diagnosed)and wondering what this silent killer was doing prompted me to do something.

In April of 2009 I purchased Death to Diabetes and devoured it. I knew from what I read about the author that if he could make those kinds of changes he did and in effect heal himself, then so could I. I would be the first to agree with anyone that some or all of the things he recommends that you have to leave behind in order to change and get well could be very difficult to do. I knew that staying the path of medications and eating incorrectly wasn't going to do it for me. Someone else wrote a review of the book and mentioned the 5 death foods and the 5 live foods the author talks about in the book. If you pay attention to anything it is that section and making sure you have 3-4 good accurate readings per day on your glucometer (he tells you how). Only then when the changes occur, will you be able to see and record the differences.

I began my radical lifestyle change based solely on this book on April 8th. That day my 9am blood sugar was 253, at 11am 2 hours after eating it was 235 and at 8pm, 2 hours after eating it was 180. On that day anything with sugar or anything that could convert to bad sugar I eliminated. All white flour and anything containing white flour I eliminated. All saturated fats went with it and any alcohol also. No soda, no pizza, no pasta, no deep fried, no read meat, no take out....I wasn't going to let society and their television ads dictate how I was going to eat. And I began an exercise program that included walking 3-5 miles a day. Armed with this book, I knew I could make the changes with help from a guy who made total sense with every word I read.

On May 19th, I went in for another follow-up check-up. Based on my blood sugar records I took daily which had now dropped to the 75-136 range coupled with my estimated average glucose (eAG) test that indicated my blood sugar went from 151 to 130 I was now seeing changes. In addition, my cholesterol went from 194 to 157 and my triglyceride level went from 105 to 58. I was taken off all medication by my doctor and have now really loved to enjoy the foods that are good for you. Without this book, it would never have happened. I needed a road map and this was perfect! It all just made perfect sense.

I might also add that when I read the verse that DeWayne referenced in the book: Hosea 4:6 "My people perish for lack of knowledge." I agree. Buy the book, get the knowledge and make a change. This is the only disease out there that you alone can alter the course of.



5.0 out of 5 stars Life Saver!October 19, 2009By Mimi Evans
I was diagnosed as a diabetic with no prior family history and a BS reading of 536. The future looked bleak until I purchased this book. 3 or 4 months later my FBS blood sugar was down to to 83-105 average. A1C 5.5. It came down that much even without exercise. The book gave me a sense of pride in taking care of my body. Instead of being happy for, me my doctor was indifferent and acted weird after he discovered that I had stopped giving myself those painful Lantus injections and taking Glyburide long ago. He reluctantly discontinued all BS medications asking how I had done it. This book is very powerful, written by an engineering genius. He also addresses many other health issues attached to the disease. If you want to get your BS under control with a possible cure, this is the book to get, period.

5.0 out of 5 starsThe ONLY book a diabetic needs! With cookbook of course. November 17, 2008
By Janice in Decatur (Decatur, Ga)

Thank you Dewayne for sharing what you have learned with all of the rest of us. I am so grateful for the courage he had to not only get through his experience but keep going on to success in what must have been a very scary situation. He had no example before him to follow. I cant say enough good about this book!I have read and re-read it and will continue to do so until I also am no longer a diabetic.I am getting every diabetic person I know to read the book. I have learned from my own personal experience that what he is saying is the truth. I just ordered his cookbook.I started following the advice in his book and my numbers went to normal for the first time probably since I was a teen.


5.0 out of 5 starsDeath to Diabetes, October 20, 2008
By Sweet Sundae "Sundy"  (Florida)

This book has helped me considerably! I have recommended this book to everyone that I know suffering from diabetes. This is a 'Must have' for Type II's!


5.0 out of 5 stars The Valuable Knowledge in This Book Can Change Your Life, July 13, 2008
By C. North  (Roch, NY)

This is a fantastic book on how to manage, control and perhaps reverse Type II Diabetes. The author Mr. DeWayne McCulley who has a background in biochemical engineering really did his research on the subject of Type II Diabetes. This book is first hand knowledge from the author who had almost died from and then was able to reverse the disease. The book is very clearly written, understood and so down to earth that once I started reading it I didn't want to put it down. I am so excited about how the plan has helped me to bring my sugar glucose and cholesterol back to normal, eat healthy, plus lose and maintain weight.

This is my story:
In November 2007 I went to my doctor for my yearly physical exam and discovered that I had an A1C level of 7.5 and a cholesterol level of 267. After following the diet and exercise plan in this great book my progress report was excellent. I went back for a check-up in May 2008 and my doctor was very pleased and surprised. My A1C had gone from 7.5 to 5.8 and my cholesterol count went from 267 to 160.

This book is a must to have for Type II Diabetics, those with a pre-diabetic glucose level, plus those who want to learn about how to manage high blood pressure and lower high cholesterol. It is all explained thoroughly in this fantastic book! I have even bought it as a gift for friends and family members.


5.0 out of 5 starsGood Resource, May 20, 2008
By Gary Byron "truth seeker"

This is one of the best books on diabetes I've read. Because the author is from an engineering background,, he offers a very systematic amount of info based on his research and his life. Book offers hope for those who are stuck in their condition and want to be freed.



5.0 out of 5 starsWorth Buying and Reading, May 16, 2008By Sewfun "type-2"  (Virginia)

I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes 7 months ago. When searching Amazon for a book on the subject the title Death to Diabetes really jumped out at me, because that is what I wanted to happen for my diabetes. I have since read many books on the subject, each with some good info, some not so good. Death to Diabetes takes you full circle, DeWayne McCulley covers just about every topic you will need to know about regarding your diabetes journey and recovery. His advice is sound, and his super meals are key to getting your diabetes under control. If you only read one book on the subject of diabetes I would strongly recommend this one, I reference it often. My Dr. compliments my success when I visit her.


5.0 out of 5 starsIt Works, December 2, 2007
By Vincent Schoneburg  (Florida, USA)

Got this as a present for a dear friend...He is off his insulin shots now and I like to think that my gift helped him get there :)
This book has great reviews and I am here to agree.



P. Valatka

5.0 out of 5 starsDeath to Diabetes - Great Life Changing Book, October 10, 2007
By Mr. John W. Wolff
I have Type 2 diabetes and following the diet and exercise plan put forward in this book is really helping me. It is obvious that the author DeWayne McCulley knows this subject well. His background in biochemical engineering provides credibility.

I bought the book a little over five weeks ago and was on several medications that were treating symptoms related to my poor diet and lack of exercise. After following the suggestions for diet and exercise from Mr. McCulley's book for just 5 weeks, I am off my blood pressure medication; my cholesterol medication has been reduced. My blood glucose levels are dropping and I have lost considerable weight. I feel much better.

The methods suggested in Death to Diabetes work. The ideas are stated so clearly that I was compelled to give it a try. The book can help you change your idea of what food can do for you. Now I view food not only as a source of pleasure but also as a tool to make my body healthier.

If you have Type 2 diabetes and want to get passed it, this book is just the tool you need! 

5.0 out of 5 starsDEATH to Diabetes...NOT KIDDING!!! , October 5, 2007
By V. Koehler
I got this book for a relative and she loved it so much she got one for her doctor! Her doctor loves it too! Her glucose readings have been steadily returning to normal ranges and she is off oral diabetic meds and is no longer on daily insulin injections. All this within 6months of reeducating herself to the truth. This is truly DEATH to DIABETES!!! Follow it, dont question it, and see the results for yourself!!

5.0 out of 5 starsThe bible on Diabetes, September 1, 2007  

By G. Martin "WGM" (Houston, TX)

My husband has diabetes and up until recently it has been uncontrollable, so we've been reading book after book on the subject. When I purchased "Death to Diabetes", it was like none other in scope. McCulley's book is thorough and goes in depth on the cause, cure and prevention of this horrible disease. In addition, it is written from the perspective of someone who has suffered through, almost died from and then reversed the disease. You can throw out all the other books on diabetes. This is the one every diabetic should read.


5.0 out of 5 starsDeath To Diabetes, August 31, 2007By Mary E. Brenner (Las Vegas, NV)
A great book on how to manage, control and perhaps reverse type 2 diabetes. Mr. McCulley is extremely methodical and scientific in his analyses of the disease. He outlines the reasons for T2 and tells what he did to "cure" his diabetes thereby passing on his methods to the reader through his "Wellness" program. His background in biochemistry and medicine when relating to diabetes is expert. He is very well-informed and passes his tried and true methods of control (Stages 1-4) and ultimate "cure" (Stages 5 & 6) on to those who choose to follow his suggested approach through these 6 stages. I highly recommend this book to those who wish to be in super control and possibly rid themselves of this dread disease. 

5.0 out of 5 starsAbsolutely Incredible Results!!!, January 13, 2006By Eileen Gallagher (Brooklyn, New York)

This book is a MUST read for anyone with Type 2 Diabetes. After trying the program for just 3 days, my BS levels dropped 150 points and are still going down. I am hopeful that I will have a full reversal and will someday be medication free.
This is a simple program to follow, that will change your life completely. Your body will be fed the foods it needs to heal itself and you will no longer crave the "dead" foods that Mr.McCully speaks of in his book.

I can't thank Mr. McCulley enough for writing this book and sharing his own near death experience with diabetes. The plan he devised REALLY works! It's just amazing to see my BS levels dropping daily. When diagnosed in Oct 2005, my BS was 460 and with meds and the doctors direction, I couldnt get it below 300 on most days. I took it this morning, after being on Mr. McCulley's program now for 10 days and my BS level was 122. I think that's pretty incredible.
I feel as if I have control over my sugar for the first time since being diagnosed and I owe it all to Mr. McCulley.
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

Eileen Gallagher

5.0 out of 5 starsMD Endorsement, September 10, 2006
By Dr. William Bayer (Rochester, NY)
I recommend this book not only to all diabetics but to anyone who is suffering from his or her unhealthy lifestyle. Although Mr. McCulley's theories are not strictly in line with current medical thinking, his advice for changing our lives for the better is right on. Over half of all Type 2 diabetics who strictly follow his advice will be cured of their diabetes problem, as well as lowering their cholesterol and blood pressure. Don't miss out on this book. William Bayer, MD
By Dr. William Bayer (Rochester, NY)



5.0 out of 5 starsThis Book is Changing My Life for the Better!!!, December 19, 2005By P. Priest

This book is changing my life, and I don't have Type II Diabetes! Notice on the cover that it also has tombstones for Obesity and High Blood Pressure. If I could read the other tombstones they would probably have other diseases engraved on them. I am Insulin Resistant and overweight which I learned from this book is a precursor to Diabetes Type II. I have tried everything for years (various food programs and various forms of exercise) and have not been able to lose weight.

Until now.

This book is written from DeWayne McCulley's personal experience at beating Type II Diabetes and I can tell from this book he has done a great deal of research. I've read many health books, but this is the first health book that I've read that takes me one or more steps beyond the others to explain why I should do something or why something happens the way it does. For example, my personal trainer said I should warm up for 5 minutes, weight train, do cardio for at least 20 minutes (with 5 minutes warming up and 5 minutes cooling down), and then perform a series of stretches. It worked for me for a while, but then I got smart and thought if I do cardio first, I should lose weight faster, but in fact I gained more weight - and DeWayne McCulley explains why this happens and why we need to exercise in a certain order - and the proper super foods we need to consume and when to consume them!

I use this book like I use an encyclopedia; I pick it up and start reading in any chapter and I'm not able to put it down until I finish the chapter! I have learned a great deal, have implemented the author's suggestions, and Iknow I will learn a great deal more as I continue to read this book.

This book is not theory, it's real. DeWayne McCulley's personal story is so inspiring -- there is hope for diabetics. It walks you through each step (stage) in easy-to-follow steps. If you want to understand the science, it's in there. If you just want to get better, you can just follow the steps. If you want to do your own research, it gives you medical references. And, I've never read a health book that provided inspirational quotes from people like Oprah, Muhammad Ali, and Arthur Ashe. This book does not ignore the power of the human spirit; and, it gives you ideas how to use that spirit to get well! It even warns you about some of the health scams and healthy foods that are not healthy -- and it explains why. And, there is so much more.

It explains in simple terms why people are diabetic and what they can do to change that in a short period of time. It explains why most vitamin supplements don't work and how to figure out if your supplements are any good. You can become your own expert by reading this book.

I went to DeWayne McCulley's website ([...]) -- you can look at his actual medical records (on the About Author page). And, you can look inside the book on the Book Highlights page, where DeWayne has given us various pages from Chapters 1, 2, 3, 7, 8, 9, 11, 13, the Appendix, and the Index which adds up to 62 pages of his book!
By P. Priest

No comments: